January 3rd

On January 3rd 1982, J R Tolkien was born!! The writer of Lord of The Rings and the Hobbit! How mint is that?! Mostly because since watching The Hobbit last Friday I have found a new obsession with The Lord of The Rings etc..!


Today I woke up to my beautiful boyfriend and we decided that we would go to the Trafford Centre and go shopping and for food. After traipsing around the shops and a pair of jeans and shoes extra we went to Pizza Express for lunch.

Now I like Pizza Express but there are a couple of things that bug me.

1. Why are the drinks so small? – I understand that they might not want people to waste them but at £2.25 for a bottle the size of a can, its ridiculous. For one meal you have to ensure that you ration each sip and mouthful of drink so that it will last you at least past your dough balls!!

2. Why are the chairs so hard? – There is no excuse for uncomfortable chairs unless you are a primary school and have tiny wooden stools.

3. Why are the tables so cramped together? – You might want to think about the people who have buggies? Trying to squeeze down the tiniest little passage with a  buggy and shopping is not the easiest thing in the world (as I witnessed today)

So after food we had another wander round and then went home. The journey home was rather interesting as me and James were talking about baby names for in the future if we had children. We have come to the conclusion that if we have a little girl we will call her Bede (I’m going to spell it Beade though!) We haven’t quite decided on a boy but some weird names cropped up – Simba was one of them (which I liked, obviously).

After a while James had to go to the train station to go back home – BOO! I dropped him off and came back home to watch my brother play Lord of the Rings Lego on the Xbox. It is ridiculous! They all do weird little things like scratch their bums in front of the elves etc.

I woke up this morning with the worst pain in my shoulder/neck/back its untrue! Megan (sister) bought me and my mum a spa weekend for Christmas in February so this is something I am looking forward to the most in the upcoming months!

So quite an eventful day to say the least – Tomorrow its my BIRTHDAY!!! Me and my sister are hoping to go to Chill Factor in the morning and then I’m going for a meal with my friends from work in the evening so I think it’ll be a good day – unless one of us falls down the slope and breaks something!

Speak tomorrow – when I will be 22!!!

Leave a Reply

