The Breakfast Club

Yesterday, for the first time ever I watched The Breakfast Club – I frigging loved it!

I saw Pitch Perfect in the cinema when it came out and in the film they watch and mention the Breakfast Club a lot. So it sparked off my interest in watching the film.

When I was at my nanas yesterday my aunty told me that she had bought it on dvd along with Pretty In Pink, St Elmo’s Fire and something else but I can’t remember what it’s called. We watched all of them.

The Breakfast Club is deffinatly my favourite!

I was shocked whilst watching all of these films to realise that people in the 80’s used to swear and talk like people now. Obviously it’s actually us who talk like them but still, it’s weird all the same.

I always kind of wish that I was this age in the 80’s/90’s. I grew up wearing green and pink flowery cycling shorts and baggy t-shirts – if only this was acceptable today! I friggin loved my clothes when I was little. Watching these films just made me remember how cool everyone looked.

I wonder what it would have been like to live in the 80’s! Imagine being able to wear anything and having your hair crazy and massive!!! Puts backcombing to shame!!!

One thought on “The Breakfast Club

Leave a Reply

