May 24th

Today was the first ever full one months wage as a nurse.

I love the fact that I’m not having to worry about having no money even with all my Australia stuff that I have to pay off.

The feeling I get when I look at my bank account and it is over £1000, it just makes my poo filled days at work more worthwhile and a lot more bearable.

Today, my manager told me that one of the new directors for the trust was very impressed by me and was happy he met me! Isn’t that just absolutely bonkers! A big director man just thought I was mint, like me, a newly qualified who actually has no clue what she’s doing.

I don’t really have much to say today, mostly down to the fact that I am doing 54.45 hours at work in this one week and yesterday was my only day off and I spent that working at my old job!

I’m absolutely knackered! I think it may be starting to take it’s toll on me!!

Leave a Reply

