June 6th

How do you know if you like someone?

Like I mean actually like them.

I’ve been with my boyfriend for like 3 and half years now and I love him and would never cheat on him ever but I’ve met a lad a work who I think I might actually like.

It’s a weird situation. I suppose it’s just one of those things that people go through but I don’t really know. It’s never happened when I’ve been with my current boyfriend so it’s a big weird issue in my life right now.

I haven’t seen my boyfriend for about 3 or 4 weeks. We’re having some issues at the minute so it’s not the best really and I think it all comes down to the fact that I don’t feel like I’m appreciated in the slightest. I feel like I’m just there as a personal bank for him and his housemate.

Last time I went round, I got there at about 7:00pm after driving for nearly 2 hours and then took him and his house mate for a Chiquito’s. I had to pay (obviously) and then he started being an absolute knob head. We got back to his and he basically ignored me for the whole night. He went to bed without saying goodnight, the next morning he gave me a tiny kiss but nothing special at all and left for work. I drove a 4 hour round trip to sleep in his bed and waste my money.

So do I think that I might like this guy because he’s actually paying attention to me? We worked together today for a little bit and we just get on really well. He thinks I’m funny and he’s got a really good sense of humour. We actually just sit there talking about random stuff and it’s really fun. I’ve never bee bored when I’ve been on a shift and worked with him.

My best friend at work though told me today that he saw me and this lad flirting outside and I didn’t even realise that he was watching but he saw us. He said he thinks were going to have an affair. (Seriously doubt that as I do not ever want to cheat on James).

I just think it’s really funny that I think I might like someone and one of my best mates tells me I was flirting before I’d even thought about it!

Madness!

Leave a Reply

