June 14th

Today has been one of the best days I’ve had in a long time.

Recently, I’ve started to talk to one of my friends from college. We used to be best friends but then because of university and other life situations, we just haven’t seen each other or barely spoke in about 3 years.

We’ve been texting for a few weeks now and it’s got back to how it used to be. We decided we’d meet up and go to the Trafford Centre together today.

I drove to his for 12:00pm and I was very surprised at how well my memory was on how to get to his house! Then we went to the Trafford Centre.

We had a shop and a walk around window shopping. We had Nandos (which was amazing) and he paid. I really didn’t want him to just because I want to set my own boundaries because I used to really like this guy and I don’t really want to start again.

After we’d been shopping, we had a quick walk around Sea Life which has opened in the Trafford Center. This was fun but I could tell he didn’t really enjoy it and was only there because I wanted to go.

We then went to his house. We chilled out for a bit which was cool. We talked about life and what’s new with us. When his parents came home I really enjoyed it. They’re the type of people who you just love straight away. They just accept you and talk to you like one of the family. They’re really funny and just lovely people all around.

They asked me questions about what’s been going on and then when I left they both gave me massive hugs and told me to come again soon.

It was such a lovely day. I didn’t realise how much I missed him until seeing him today.

Leave a Reply

