October 22nd

Whilst sitting in the launderette right now, I thought blogging may be a good way to fill my time whilst waiting for my clothes to dry.

So a lot has changed in my life since September and I want to use this blog entry to sum this all up.

I moved to Australia to pursue a dream and also to work in a job I love. I live in a cute little area called Caulfield South which is south east of the city. I live in a cute little bungalow with a good friend, Dave.

When I came out to Australia, I had a boyfriend who had wanted to make plans to also come out. This unfortunately broke down and two weeks ago, we broke up. Whether this be due to the long distance or the lack of effort from his part, I’ll let you be the decider on that.

So I work in a hospital in Camberwell which focuses on rehabilitation and mental health. Obviously I work on the mental health floor. I’m enjoying this a lot at the minute but around 7 people have left in the past 4 weeks which is never a good sign.

I’ve also started to get feelings for my housemate! Who does this?! I’m guessing a lot of people but it’s different when it’s yourself. People told me that I’d fall for him before we moved in together but I didn’t think anything of it and denied these accusations.

Then it happened. We moved in together and I realized how awesome he actually is. He makes me feel happy. I get butterflies in my tummy when I think about him. It’s weird!

So soon after my long term relationship broke down worries me. I don’t want this to be a rebound! I want this to be serious! I want to be with him for a long time.

He seems to want the same things that I do and he wants them with me.

Who thought I would move to the other side of the world and fall in love with a friend from England!

Not me!!

Leave a Reply

