My May

So a few things have happened to me over the past four weeks which have been huge eye openers for me in my career and in personal life.


So at work, a female nurse who I have become close to, personally attacked me and my personality because she took a comment myself and a friend had made as a judgment of her ability to run a shift. – In my personal opinion, she actually isn’t as good as she thinks she is and definitely needs to get off her high horse and realise she’s riding a donkey.

Now I’m not saying she shouldn’t be upset but when a 40 odd year old woman starts telling you things about yourself that she doesn’t have a clue about, some one needs to give their head a wobble. I vote her.


Then, I decided to apply for the Associate Nurse Unit Manager role – for people who don’t speak this nonsense, it means assistant manager.

So I go for it. I write the most amazing CV that I think I should probably be given the role of nursing director of the universe. My cover letter is awesome and I’ve pointed out my fantastic skills and experience.

Yeah – I didn’t get it.

No feedback! No feedback apart from “Possibly in 6 months”

WHAT?!

What’s happening in six months? Are our new shiny eyed ANUM’s (They employed two) going to disappear off the face of the planet in 6 months? There’s no way one of these positions will come available in 6 months unless she hires a hit man – or I do…. NO, stop!


Next, I get a message from one of my best friends new girlfriends asking can I stop contacting him as he no longer wants to be my friend.

I’M SORRY AM I 12 YEARS OLD AGAIN!!??

HE DOESN’T WANT TO BE MY FRIEND?

CAN HE GROW SOME PLEASE?!

WEIRDO!

I decide she’s crazy and because he loves crazy that’s it. Friendship gone.

He looked a bit Beiber-ish anyway and he was too awkward. Also, if you’re friends with someone for 7 years, you don’t get your weirdo emo girlfriend to message them! She now looks like a freak and in the future you have no hope of getting my attention! I’d much rather watch cat videos on YouTube.

Done.

One thought on “My May

  1. aminellie1inspiration says:

    Just leave them…With attitudes like those, someone is bound to destroy their ego. They gonna get it someday. They gonna mess with the wrong person.

Leave a Reply

