Wedding

I love weddings. I love the dresses, the hair, the venues, the flowers, the photos, the rings and pretty much everything else. As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I have a little obsession with instagram. I could spend hours looking through photos of anything and everything. Finally, last week I was able to gram some wedding photos!

I had never been to a wedding before and on 7th March 2015, I was able to celebrate one of my favourite Australians marrying her true love.

The day was amazing. Me and my two friends drove to Sunbury where the wedding was being held. We arrived at a little motel we would spend the night at 14:00 giving us 2 hours to get ready before we were due to be picked up at 16:00.

I wore a beautiful pink floral crochet dress I found in the sale at David Jones. It was reduced from $300 to $60! That is a bargain if you ask me. And considering that it was the last one in my size, I’d call it fate.

After getting ready we took some photos and then waiting for our bus to pick us up.

The ceremony started at 17:00 and I have to say, my friend Sam looked beautiful. She is the epitome of ‘wow’. Her dress was elegant and simple and her make up was stunning. She looked exactly like a princess and I don’t think there will ever be a bride as wonderful.

Vows were exchanged and photos were taken before having the sit down meal. Which again was magnificent. The food was scrumptious and the company was excellent.

I can honestly say this was one of my favourite days ever. Happiness was definitely the most present emotion for everyone who was present.

IMG_2635[1]

My hair for the wedding. I had it curled and braided at my hairdressers in the morning.

IMG_2749[1]

Me, Fiona and Chris after getting ready at the motel.

IMG_2750[1]

Me and Chris – the first best friend I found in Australia

IMG_2756[1]

Obviously I had to get a photo of myself from the day!

IMG_2748[1]

Group photo – L to R – Mark, Fiona, Me, Chris,Emma, Jess & Charlie

IMG_2679[1]

A kiss to seal the deal

IMG_2691[1]

Mr. & Mrs. Pearson

IMG_2754[2]

My favourite people – L to R – Fiona, Sam, Chris & Me

IMG_2755[1]

Saturday 7th March 2015 – 16:00 until 23:00

Leave a Reply

