About

50 facts about me:

My name is Joanne Marie Doherty.

I am 25 years old.

I was born in Manchester, England.

I currently live in Melbourne, Australia.

I am a Registered Mental Health Nurse.

My favourite colour is blue.

I am 5 foot 8 inches tall.

I am a size 12-14.

My feet are a size 7.

I have blue eyes.

I am always complimented on my eyelashes.

I have a German Shepherd called Moo.

I love Cath Kidston.

I enjoy sewing.

I love eating.

I have an obsession for floral patterned clothes.

I spend too much money.

I love taking photos.

 I miss my family and friends.

I wish I was a child again.

I can drive and own my own car.

My car is green.

I possibly have OCD traits.

I love Christmas.

I love Dr Who.

My best friend in Australia is called Chris.

I have 2 sisters and 1 brother.

I have been to school, college and university.

I have travelled to Ireland, France, Germany, Greece, Majorca, Turkey and Australia.

My favourite animals are elephants.

When I was younger I had an imaginary fairy friend.

I love watching films.

I hate night shifts.

The smell of mushrooms makes me feel sick.

I wish I could spend more time exploring.

I thought thinking of 50 facts about me would be easy. It’s not.

I have just started running . I’m crap at it.

I’ve had a blog for over 4 years.

I wish I had superpowers.

I love reading.

I wear glasses.

I love dresses.

My boyfriend is called David.

I wish I was a popular writer.

I wish I didn’t care what people thought of me.

I admire people.

I love talking to people and listening to their life stories.

I don’t like sand.

I love the beach but don’t like the sea.

I get sea sick on boats.

20140322-091833.jpg

Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/jo_doherty91

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/joanne.doherty.391

Instagram – jo_doherty91

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “About

  1. katecollings says:

    Hi, your blog is great and thanks for following me. I am also from just outside of Manchester but currently living and working in Vietnam. We’re thinking of making the move to Australia next year so will be great to read your blog to see how you are finding the transition from a Brit to an Aussie girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s